SUN 19 Sep, 2021

India's FIFA WC qualifiers begins from June

The Asian section of the 2022 FIFA World Cup qualification acts as qualifiers for the 2022 FIFA World Cup, to be held in Qatar, for national teams which are members of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC). Apart from Qatar, who qualified automatically as hosts, a total of 4.5 slots (4 direct slots and 1 inter-confederation play-off slot) in the final tournament are available for AFC teams.
It is also the qualifying round for 2023 AFC Asia Cup.
India is placed in Group E along with Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Oman and Quatar. Quatar being already qualified for 2022 FIFA World Cup as the host team but is participating to seek qualification for the 2023 AFC Asia Cup.
FIFA declares the 2nd round of qualification dates after it was postponed due to pandemic last year. 
Exciting qualifying matches coming up for India this year, with tough opponents Quatar and Afghanistan in the same group.

Schedule For India : 
India 🇮🇳  vs  Quatar 🇶🇦 on 3rd June 2021.
India 🇮🇳  vs. Bangladesh 🇧🇩 on 7th June 2021
India 🇮🇳  vs. Afghanistan 🇦🇫 on 15th June 2021.

Share it on